The Drawing Now Award 2024

Tatiana Wolska

Drawing Now _ Credit photo Say Who : Ayka Lux 4

Tatiana Wolska, artist winner of the 2024 © Ayka Lux Drawing Now Prize - Say Who

Born in 1977, lives and works in Brussels
Represented by Irène Laub in the General sector

Born in Poland, Tatiana Wolska began her artistic career at the Villa Arson in Nice. Winner of the Grand Prix at the Salon de Montrouge, she was invited by the Pierre Bergé Foundation for a solo exhibition at the Palais de Tokyo in 2014. Since then, his work has been regularly exhibited in international institutions, including the Frac Corse and the Frac PACA in 2016, the Villa Empain in Brussels and the Arsenal in Poznan (Poland) in 2018, the Villa Datris in Paris in 2020, and the Centrale for Contemporary Art in Brussels in 2023. In spring 2024, a solo show will be dedicated to him at the Midlands Arts Centre in Birmingham. She will also take part in the group show "Rebel Garden" during the Triennale Bruges and the open-air sculpture exhibition "Lustwarande" in Tilburg.

"I work without preparatory drawings and sketches, in a very instinctive way. The idea of organic growth and autonomy of forms is very present. The result can evoke plant, animal, mineral, microbes or even organs, but its interpretation depends on the eyes of each person. I don't like to explain my works, as if describing them was a form of imprisonment and risked limiting them. »

For the past 13 years, the Drawing Now Prize has supported contemporary creation and highlights the pioneering role of galleries by rewarding the work of an artist presented at the Drawing Now Art Fair.

The nominees were announced at the Drawing Lab at the opening of Suzanne Husky's exhibition The Deep Time of Rivers , winner of the 2023 Drawing Now Prize. These are:

Caroline Corbasson, born in 1989, represented by Dilecta;
Stéphanie Mansy, born in 1978, represented by Galerie F;
Catherine Meurisse, born in 1980, represented the Galerie Barbier;
Marine Pagès, born in 1976, represented by the Galerie Bernard Jordan;
Tatiana Wolska, born in 1977, represented by Irène Laub.

The prize, supported by the Drawing Society, is endowed with 15,000 euros: 5,000 euros for the artist, 10,000 euros for production support for a 3-month exhibition at the Drawing Lab and the publication of a monographic catalogue.

The selection of the nominees and the winning artist is made by the members of the Selection Committee of the fair, composed for the 2024 edition of:

Joana P. R. Neves, Artistic Director of the Fair;
Hélène Guenin, Director of the Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art of Nice (MAMAC);
Carole Haensler, Director of the Museo Villa dei Cedri in Bellinzona and President of the Association of Swiss Museums;
Anita Haldemann, Deputy Director and Head of the Department of Prints and Drawings at the Kunstmuseum Basel;
Catherine Hellier du Verneuil, art historian and collector;
Pascal Neveux, Director of the Fonds Régional d'Art Contemporain Picardie;
Philippe Piguet, Art critic and independent curator.

Presentation of the artists nominated in 2024

Tatiana Wolska

Born in 1977 in Poland
Lives and works in Brussels, Belgium
Represented by Irène Laub Gallery

Fair Sector: General

Stéphanie Mansy

Born in 1978 in France
Lives and works between Amiens and Beauvais in France
Represented by Galerie F

Exhibition Area: Process

Caroline Corbasson

Born in 1989 in France
Lives and works in Paris, France
Represented by Dilecta Gallery

Fair Sector: General

Marine Pagès

Born in 1976 in France
Lives and works in Paris, France
Represented by Galerie Bernard Jordan.

Fair Sector: General

Catherine Meurisse

Born in 1980 in France
Lives and works in Paris, France
Represented by Barbier Gallery

Fair Sector: General

Nominated for the 2023 Drawing Now Award

Suzanne Husky

Born in 1975 in France
Lives and works in San Francisco, USA
Represented by Galerie Alain Gutharc

Winners of previous editions

• 2023: Suzanne Husky, represented by Galerie Alain Gutharc

• 2020-2021: Nicolas Daubanes, represented by Galerie Maubert

• 2020-2021: Nicolas Daubanes, represented by Galerie Maubert

• 2019: Lucie Picandet, represented by Galerie Georges-Philippe and Nathalie Vallois

• 2018: Michail Michailov, represented by Galerie Projektraum Viktor Bucher

• 2017: Lionel Sabatté, represented by Galerie C

• 2016: Jochen Gerner, represented by Galerie Anne Barrault

• 2015: Abdelkader Benchamma, represented by FL GALLERY

• 2014: Cathryn Boch, represented by Galerie Papillon

• 2013: Didier Rittener, represented by Galerie Lange + Pult

• 2012: Clément Bagot, represented by Galerie Eric Dupont

• 2011: Catherine Melin, represented by Galerie Isabelle Gounod




Karine Rougier, represented by Espace à Vendre

Nicolas Daubanes, represented by Galerie Maubert


Lucie Picandet,represented by Galerie Georges-Philippe and Nathalie Vallois


Michail Michailov, Galerie Projektraum Viktor Bucher


Lionel Sabatte, Gallery C

Partner of the Drawing Now Prize