Nosbaum Reding

60A rue de la Concorde 1050 Brussels

2+4 rue Wiltheim, L-2377 Luxembourg

+32 (0) 2 411 11 85

+352 28 11 25 1

GENERAL

In 2001, Véronique Nosbaum and Alex Reding founded their contemporary art gallery in Luxembourg. Initially named Alimentation générale, because it was located in a former grocery store in the station district, it was then one of the most popular places on the young Luxembourg scene. Its concept between the Project room and the art gallery will quickly bring together artists strong in today's contemporary market, like their first exhibition: a solo Show by Tina Gillen, artist selected to represent Luxembourg at the next Venice Biennale.

In 2006, the gallery moved and took its final name and form, the Nosbaum Reding gallery moved to fish market square. The gallery is developing and taking place on the international market: Basel List, FIAC, Art Brussels, Art Cologne, Art Geneva, ... Alex Reding and Véronique Nosbaum support the artists in their international programme and help forge the image of a dynamic Luxembourg art scene.

In 2014, a second Projects space was opened, its interest is simple to support young Luxembourg and cross-border artists by offering them a space alongside the established artists of the program that are Barthélémy Toguo, Peter Zimmermann, Su-Mei Tse, Stephan Balkenhol, Aline Bouvy, Damien Deroubaix, Tina Gillen, or Manuel Ocampo.

The following year, Alex Reding invested more in Luxembourg culture and created the contemporary art fair Luxembourg Art Week.

In September 2021, with an international career and the confidence of its artists and collectors, the Nosbaum Reding gallery opens a new branch at 60A rue de la Concorde in Brussels . A few steps from the Baronian-Xippas galleries, Stems and the collection of Charles Riva, the program will be that of the mother gallery, but will also highlight young artists, thus preserving the identity of this gallery, one of whose priorities remains that of supporting young European creation in the same way as it accompanies the big names.

This new surface of 260 m2 space, spread over two floors in the heart of the Louise district, offers between 5 and 6 exhibitions per year.

Artists

Nuno Lorena (Focus)

Nuno Lorena sans titre, 2021 Fusain sur papier 123 x 203 cm
Nuno Lorena sans titre, 2021 Fusain sur papier 123 x 203 cm

Barthélémy Toguo

Barthélémy Toguo The Protector, 2007 aquarelle et encre de Chine sur papier 208 x 130 cm
Barthélémy Toguo The Protector, 2007 aquarelle et encre de Chine sur papier 208 x 130 cm

August Clüsserath

August Clüsserath, Ohne Titel, 1962 magenta Encre sur papier,29,6 x 21 cm N° Inv. 801
August Clüsserath, Ohne Titel, 1962 magenta Encre sur papier,29,6 x 21 cm N° Inv. 801

Nosbaum Reding

60A rue de la Concorde 1050 Bruxelles

2+4 rue Wiltheim, L-2377 Luxembourg 

+32 (0) 2 411 11 85

+352 28 11 25 1

GÉNÉRAL

C’est en 2001 que Véronique Nosbaum et Alex Reding ont fondé leur galerie d’art contemporaine à Luxembourg. Initialement nommée Alimentation générale, car situé dans une ancienne épicerie du quartier de la gare, elle est alors l’un des lieux les plus prisés de la jeune scène luxembourgeoise. Son concept entre la Project room et la galerie d’art rassemblera vite les artistes forts du marché contemporain actuel, à l’image de leur première exposition : un solo Show de Tina Gillen, artiste sélectionnée pour représenter le Luxembourg lors de la prochaine Biennale de Venise. 

En 2006, la galerie déménage et prend son nom et sa forme définitives, la galerie Nosbaum Reding s’installe place du marché aux poissons. La galerie se développe et prend place sur le marché international : Liste Basel, FIAC, Art Brussels, Art Cologne, Art Genève, ... Alex Reding et Véronique Nosbaum soutiennent les artistes de leur programme à l’international et aide à forger l’image d’une scène artistique luxembourgeoise dynamique.

En 2014, un second espace Projects est ouvert, son intérêt est simple soutenir les jeunes artistes luxembourgeois et frontaliers en leur offrant un espace au coté des artistes établis du programme que sont Barthélémy Toguo, Peter Zimmermann, Su-Mei Tse, Stephan Balkenhol, Aline Bouvy, Damien Deroubaix, Tina Gillen, ou Manuel Ocampo. 

L’année suivante, Alex Reding s’investit d’avantage pour la culture luxembourgeoise et crée la foire d’art contemporaine Luxembourg Art Week. 

En Septembre 2021, fort d’une carrière internationale, de la confiance de ses artistes et collectionneurs, la galerie Nosbaum Reding ouvrira au 60A rue de la Concorde à Bruxelles une nouvelle antenne. A quelques pas des galeries Baronian-Xippas, Stems et de la collection de Charles Riva, le programme sera celui de la galerie mère, mais mettra également en lumière des jeunes artistes, conservant de la sorte l’identité de cette galerie, dont l’une des priorités reste celle de soutenir la jeune création européenne au même titre qu’elle accompagne les grands noms. 

Cette nouvelle surface de 260 m2 répartie sur deux étages, au cœur du quartier Louise, proposera entre 5 et 6 expositions par an.

Artistes

Nuno Lorena (Focus)

Nuno Lorena sans titre, 2021 Fusain sur papier 123 x 203 cm
Nuno Lorena sans titre, 2021 Fusain sur papier 123 x 203 cm

Barthélémy Toguo

Barthélémy Toguo The Protector, 2007 aquarelle et encre de Chine sur papier 208 x 130 cm
Barthélémy Toguo The Protector, 2007 aquarelle et encre de Chine sur papier 208 x 130 cm

August Clüsserath

August Clüsserath, Ohne Titel, 1962 magenta Encre sur papier,29,6 x 21 cm N° Inv. 801
August Clüsserath, Ohne Titel, 1962 magenta Encre sur papier,29,6 x 21 cm N° Inv. 801