Schönfeld Gallery

Rivoli Brussels Chaussée de Waterloo 690 #21, 1180 Brussels ( Ukkel)

+32 478 20 25

INSIGHT

Schönfeld Gallery was founded by art collector Elie Schönfeld in 2015. What began as a modest gallery space in Antwerp has become an established value in the Belgian and international art scene. Schönfeld Gallery consists of four spaces, each place having its own atmosphere and purpose.

Since 2018, Schönfeld A has been giving colour to the Rivoli building in Brussels. Known as an architectural landmark of the late 70s and located in the heart of the Bascule district, the Rivoli consists of about fifteen galleries. The vibrant urban rhythm of Brussels, the proximity of the surrounding galleries and Schönfeld's penchant for the unconventional and diversity have made Schönfeld A a versatile artistic space, where the works of young and old, promising and renowned artists, national and international, are exhibited.

Schönfeld B, located just opposite Schönfeld A, offers visitors to Rivoli the opportunity to have a coffee or a glass of fine wine. The artistic experience is not interrupted for this. Each month, the bar puts an artist in the spotlight. Original objects and limited editions are sold there.

In the heart of one of Brussels' liveliest districts and a short walk from Schönfeld A, the gallery has opened a third space. The entire ground floor of a beautifully renovated mansion in Saint-Gilles hosts Schönfeld C. This third space allows the gallery to exhibit more of its permanent artists, and thus gives its visitors the opportunity to discover their work in a more in-depth way. Individual exhibitions, performances and interdisciplinary collaborations are presented.

What was the original space of the Schönfeld Gallery is now a place that Schönfeld's permanent artists use as a workspace to prepare their exhibitions. Based in Antwerp, Schönfeld Projects connects with the Antwerp art scene and regularly organises dialogues with artists, performances and events related to the artist in residence.

Artists

Albert Pepermans

Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans

Tina Berning

Tina Berning
Tina Berning
Tina Berning
Tina Berning
Tina Berning
Tina Berning Tina Berning Tina Berning Tina Berning Tina Berning

Schönfeld Gallery

Rivoli Brussels Chaussée de Waterloo 690 #21, 1180 Brussels ( Ukkel)

+32 478 20 25

INSIGHT

Schönfeld Gallery a été fondée par le collectionneur d'art Elie Schönfeld en 2015. Ce qui a commencé comme un modeste espace de galerie à Anvers est devenu une valeur établie dans la scène artistique belge et internationale. Schönfeld Gallery se compose de quatre espaces, chaque lieu ayant sa propre atmosphère et son propre objectif.

Depuis 2018, Schönfeld A donne de la couleur au bâtiment Rivoli à Bruxelles. Connu comme un repère architectural de la fin des années 70 et situé au cœur du quartier de la Bascule, le Rivoli se compose d'une quinzaine de galeries. Le rythme urbain vibrant de Bruxelles, la proximité des galeries environnantes et le penchant de Schönfeld pour le non-conventionnel et la diversité ont fait de Schönfeld A un espace artistique polyvalent, où sont exposées les œuvres d'artistes jeunes et moins jeunes, prometteurs et renommés, nationaux et internationaux.

Schönfeld B, situé juste en face de Schönfeld A, offre aux visiteurs de Rivoli la possibilité de prendre un café ou un verre de vin fin. L'expérience artistique n'est pas pour cela interrompue. Chaque mois, le bar met un artiste à l'honneur. Des objets originaux et des éditions limitées y sont vendues.

Au cœur de l'un des quartiers les plus animés de Bruxelles et à quelques pas de Schönfeld A, la galerie a ouvert un troisième espace. Tout le rez-de-chaussée d’une maison de maître magnifiquement rénovée à Saint-Gilles accueille Schönfeld C. Ce troisième espace permet à la galerie d'exposer un plus grand nombre de ses artistes permanents, et donne ainsi à ses visiteurs l'occasion de découvrir leur travail de manière plus approfondie. Des expositions individuelles, des performances et des collaborations interdisciplinaires y sont présentées.

Ce qui était l'espace initial de la galerie Schönfeld est actuellement un lieu que les artistes permanents de Schönfeld utilisent comme espace de travail pour préparer leurs expositions. Basé à Anvers, Schönfeld Projects établit des liens avec la scène artistique anversoise et organise régulièrement des dialogues avec les artistes, des performances et des événements liés à l'artiste en résidence.

Artistes

Albert Pepermans

Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans
Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans Albert Pepermans

Tina Berning

Tina Berning
Tina Berning
Tina Berning
Tina Berning
Tina Berning
Tina Berning Tina Berning Tina Berning Tina Berning Tina Berning