Wooson Gallery

72, Bongsanmunhwa-gil, Jung-gu
Daegu 41959
Korea, Republic of

+82534277737

Wooson Gallery was founded in 2012 in the Bongsan Culture and Art Street cultural district of Daegu, South Korea. The gallery building was newly built in the same year, specially designed for the presentation of contemporary artworks. The Wooson Gallery strives to introduce Korea to underrepresented Korean artists as well as leading international contemporary creators from around the world.

The Wooson Gallery sees its main mission as introducing the great artists of our time to the Korean art world and ensuring the museological integration of their works in Korea. In doing so, the gallery fosters new communication between art lovers and professionals such as critics and researchers, and helps the public to establish authentic contemporary visual culture, which helps it to create contemporary collections with a high level of knowledge of international artistic production.

Apart from Korean masters such as CHUNG Sang-Hwa, HA Chong-Hyun, LEE Kang-So and CHOI Byung-So, the gallery collaborates with many important international artists to present high-quality exhibitions of distinguished artists such as Jannis KOUNELLIS, Tony CRAGG, Sean SCULLY, Dennis OPPENHEIM, Barthélémy TOGUO, etc.

The Wooson Gallery continues not only to focus on the great masters, but also to introduce and promote talented young emerging artists to the global art scene through various international activities and collaborations. Each exhibition is accompanied by a serious publication with important academic essays, so the publications become an important material to promote and encourage talented young artists in Korea.

 

Artists

YOUJIN YI (Focus)

SANDRA VÁSQUEZ DE LA HORRA

BYUNG-SO CHOI

Wooson Gallery

72, Bongsanmunhwa-gil, Jung-gu
Daegu 41959
Korea, Republic of

+82534277737

La galerie Wooson a été fondée en 2012 dans le quartier culturel " Bongsan Culture and Art Street " de Daegu, en Corée du Sud. Le bâtiment de la galerie a été nouvellement construit la même année, spécialement conçu pour la présentation d'œuvres d'art contemporain. La Wooson Gallery s'efforce de faire connaître à la Corée des artistes coréens sous-représentés ainsi que de grands créateurs contemporains internationaux du monde entier.

La galerie Wooson considère que sa mission principale est d'introduire les grands artistes de notre époque dans le monde de l'art coréen et d'assurer l'intégration muséologique de leurs œuvres en Corée. Ce faisant, la galerie favorise une nouvelle communication entre les amateurs d'art et les professionnels tels que les critiques et les chercheurs, et aide le public à établir une authentique culture visuelle contemporaine, ce qui l'aide à créer des collections contemporaines avec un haut niveau de connaissance de la production artistique internationale.

Outre les maîtres coréens tels que CHUNG Sang-Hwa, HA Chong-Hyun, LEE Kang-So et CHOI Byung-So, la galerie collabore avec de nombreux artistes internationaux importants pour présenter des expositions de haute qualité d'artistes distingués tels que Jannis KOUNELLIS, Tony CRAGG, Sean SCULLY, Dennis OPPENHEIM, Barthélémy TOGUO, etc.

La Wooson Gallery continue non seulement à se concentrer sur les grands maîtres, mais aussi à introduire et à promouvoir de jeunes artistes émergents talentueux sur la scène artistique mondiale par le biais de différentes activités et collaborations internationales. Chaque exposition est accompagnée d'une publication sérieuse avec des essais académiques importants, de sorte que les publications deviennent un matériel important pour promouvoir et encourager les jeunes artistes talentueux en Corée.

 

Artistes

YOUJIN YI (Focus)

SANDRA VÁSQUEZ DE LA HORRA

BYUNG-SO CHOI